h1

Welcome

July 20, 2009

In a world where Government has become the new God, there has become, in my opinion, an increased need for a place where people can share views to the contrary. Libertarianism, once the cornerstone of the American revolutionary tradition, has become a heterodoxy of sorts in America. It is a pariah–too radical for conservatives to handle, and too ridiculous for left-wingers. Yet, to me, it’s the only ideology which is as consistent with the notion of human liberty as is possible as any framework of ideas that I have come into contact with.

I created this blog because I enjoy writing about politics, government, news and issues of the day. Everyone has a blog these days. Most people use it as a means of fulfilling their own narcissistic tendencies and sharing the often mundane details of their minds and personal lives with the world. I don’t intend for this to be a repository of self-important musings. I intend for this to be a laboratory of sorts where I can experiment with and develop new ideas for myself regarding these topics. I am a recent convert to libertarianism, and as such, I want to play around with ideas by writing about them. And whoever wants to view this process and maybe argue back is welcome to.

Leave a Reply

